# **EGELSTON TOWNSHIP**

# PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING

# January 7, 2020

Attendees: Bob Coon, Sheila Quillin, Cariann Avery, Don Darke, Jeff Ream, Jerry Schaefer

Absent: None

# 1. Call to order/Pledge to flag

Mr. Darke called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM.

# 2. Review/Approval of Agenda

Mr. Schaefer motioned; Mrs. Avery supported to approve the agenda as written.

The motion carried by a voice vote of 5-0.

### 3. Public Comments

Mr. Darke opened and closed public comments at 7:01 PM.

Review/Approval of Minutes – November 12, 2019
 Mrs. Quillin motioned, and Mr. Schaefer supported to accept the Planning Commission
 minutes from December 17, 2019 as written.

The motion carried by a voice vote 5-0.

## 5. Reports to the Township Board

Mrs. Avery motioned, and Mr. Coon supported to use the Planning Commission meeting minutes from December 17, 2019 as communication to the Township Board.

The motion carried by a voice vote 5-0.

# 6. Reports from Township Board

Mrs. Avery motioned, and Mrs. Quillin supported to use Egelston Township Board regular meeting minutes from December 16, 2019 as communication to the Planning Commission.

The motion carried by a voice vote 5-0.

## 7. Reports from Zoning Administrator

Master Plan training workshop on February 3, 2020

#### 8. New Business

### a. Election on Officers

Chairperson: Mr. Coon nominated Don Darke and Mrs. Quillin supported, Mr. Darke accepted.

Vice Chairperson: Mr. Darke nominated Sheila Quillin and Mrs. Avery supported, Mrs. Quillin accepted.

Secretary: Mrs. Quillin nominated Cariann Avery and Mr. Coon supported, Mrs. Avery accepted.

### 9. Old Business

### a. Accessory Buildings

Items discussed: Number of Accessory buildings, Sheds, sheds on waterfront, temporary/portable structures,

#### 10. Public Comments

Mr. Darke opened and closed public comments at 7:29 PM.

### 11. Board Comments

Mr. Darke opened and closed board comments at 7:29 PM.

Joint meeting is being planned for this month.

#### 12. Next Meeting February 4, 2020

#### 13. Adjournment

Mr. Coon motioned, and Mr. Schaefer supported to adjourn meeting at 7:30PM.

The motion carried by a voice vote 5-0.

Respectfully Submitted Cariann Avery Planning Commission Secretary